Heading Logo

West Holmes presented Harold A. Meyer Award

Published: December 20, 2012 5:00 AM
  • 1 of 1 Photos | View More Photos

West Holmes High School has again been awarded the Harold A. Meyer Award by the OHSAA.

The Meyer Award is presented annually for sportsmanship, ethics and integrity.

This award is a direct reflection of the school's student athletes and their pursuit to respect the game, to respect their opponent and to become respectful adults.

Gretchen Acker and Jim Park are the faculty members that oversee this project and are the ones that put the information together to be submitted to the OHSAA for consideration of this award.

West Holmes met or exceeded the requirements to earn the award, according to Assistant Commissioner Roxanne Price.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.